Mantra Candles and the Chakras

Did you know that each Mantra candle was created and designed to pair with a specific Chakra? By harnessing these large energy centers while setting intentions, we can better manifest our dreams and desires. 

First thing first-- what are Chakras?

Chakras are spiritual energy centers within your body; there are seven main ones. The Chakras act as pathways to promote harmony between the body, mind and spirit. Each Chakra corresponds to different characteristics and energies. As we work with the Chakra system, we want them to be balanced and the energy to be flowing freely. Occasionally, our Chakras can get blocked or become stuck, causing us to feel out of alignment. See below for detailed descriptions of the Chakras. 

 chakra system


Security Issues; Anxiety and Fear; Survival Issues; Feeling Out of Balance.

The Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine. This is your foundation and your sense of balance. The spiritual and emotional issues associated with the Root Chakra are all about safety, survival, grounding, security and boundaries. You will often find family wounds and tribal beliefs and generational issues are stored in the body in this area. It is important to open this chakra and get it balanced because when it is closed or stuck, it impacts the other chakras.

When you buy our Release Mantra Candle, receive a free Root Chakra meditation.



Lack of Creativity; Lack of Focus; Emotions Out of Balance; Addictions

The Sacral Chakra represents your sexuality, creativity, finances, personal power, relationships and pleasure. Spiritual and emotional issues that can block energy in the Sacral Chakra are issues related to sex, money, relationships, defining boundaries, and when to be assertive and passive. It is important to keep this chakra open so you can continue to feed what it is you need to “birth” into your reality. This chakra is super charged with emotion and feeling. Balance is the key.

When you buy our Create Mantra, receive a free Sacral Chakra meditation. 


Personal Power Issues; Lack of Self-Esteem; Trouble Finding Your Purpose; Difficulty Connecting to Others.

The Solar Plexus Chakra is located between the navel and solar plexus. It is your power center or your “core self.” The Pelvic Chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment and it is all about your personal power. The gift of this chakra is about sensing your personal power, being confident, responsible, and reliable. It is the center of your self-esteem, your will power, self-discipline, and the warmth in your personality. The energy of Solar Plexus Chakra allows you to meet challenges and to move forward in your life. Ask yourself this question: “Am I standing in my power or behind it?”

When you buy our Personal Power Mantra candle, receive a free Solar Plexus Chakra meditation.



In Need of Learning to Give and Receive; Inability to Open Your Heart to Loving Relationships; Feeling Resentful or Angry; Having Trouble with Boundaries; Giving Too Much to the Point of Being Taxed; Attachment and Detachment Issues.

The Heart Chakra is located near the center of the breastbone or sternum. It represents higher consciousness and love. The Heart Chakra acts as the balance point for all the chakras. It is known as the “connector.” It governs our relationships and how we interact with other people. A balanced Heart Chakra is expressed in acceptance of self and others, personal values, and ethics. When the Heart Chakra is in balance, we are adept at giving and receiving.

When you buy our Love Myself Mantra Candle, receive a free Heart Chakra meditation.


Trouble Expressing Your Feelings; Difficulty Finding Your Voice; Trouble Articulating Your Message; Inability to Connect with the Divine.

Throat Chakra is the center that governs our speech and creative expression in the world. It’s health will determine how honest we are and how well we can express ourselves with the people around us. Through this chakra, we speak our truth, no matter how small or unimportant it may seem. This is where energy transforms into our manifestations in the physical world. If you have trouble expressing yourself, if it is hard for you to share deep feelings, or if you have difficulty finding the words the Throat Chakra is likely out of balance.

 When you buy our Truth Mantra Candle, receive a free Throat Chakra meditation.


Difficulty Trusting Your Intuition; Doubting Your Inner Wisdom; Trouble Following Your Inner Voice; Not Allowing Your Dreams to Come to Fruition.

The Brow Chakra also called the Third Eye or the “Psychic Within You.” It directs our sight and awareness of the world; it is where our consciousness is located; and it houses our intuition and connection to the wise self that exists within each of us. When the Brow Chakra is in balance, we clearly see and understand who we are. Our thoughts and internal communications are healthy and vibrant. We are able to be quietly observant and reflective.

When you buy our Intuition Mantra Candle, receive a free Heart Chakra meditation.



In Need of Feeling Connected to Source, God, or Higher Power; Needing to be Reminded of Your Potential and Power.

The Crown Chakra is where our life force is dispersed from the universe into the lower six chakras. This is the portal that connects us to the divine source. The Crown Chakra is our reminder that we are spiritual beings having this physical experience. The Crown Chakra is always open.

Shop the collection now! 

Older Post